Jupiter 3 Science Fiction Books australia

Login to enhance your shopping experience.

Login or Create an Account
free post
Online Store Menu
Quick Store Search

Advanced Search
Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Knife of Dreams - Robert Jordan NEW - Book 11 of the Wheel of Time

scroll to the bottom to add to cart
Knife of Dreams - Robert Jordan NEW - Book 11 of the Wheel of Time

Knife of Dreams - Robert Jordan - New

Book 11 of The Wheel of Time


Get other Robert Jordon Wheel of Time books here

This volume of The Wheel of Time ties up a number of loose ends exposed during the course of the series. Elayne gains the throne of Andor and also manages to root out the Black Ajah sisters in Caemlyn. Egwene, captured by the Tower Aes Sedai and reduced to novice white, begins undermining Elaida's control of the White Tower from within. Rand escapes a trap by the Forsaken Semirhage while at the same time capturing her and losing his left hand. Mat and Tuon get married after their party reaches the edge of Seanchan controlled territory. Tuon then returns to Ebou Dar where she learns about a civil war in the Seanchan empire and the deaths of all of the Imperial family except her, which will make her the new Empress of Seanchan. Perrin defeats the Shaido in Malden with the help of the Seanchan and rescues his wife Faile. Unusual Trolloc attacks, the dead walking, ripples in the fabric of the world and other events seem to indicate that the last battle is drawing near; several characters using different "evidence" confidently state that Tarmon Gai'don is close at hand

* a confrontation between Galad Damodred, half-brother of Elayne Trakand and Rand al'Thor, and Eamon Valda, Lord Captain Commander of the Whitecloaks and thus obtaining for Galad a Heron-mark sword and rank of the defeated Lord Captain Commander.
* General Rodel Ituralde's campaign in Tarabon and Arad Doman against the Seanchan.
* the High Lady Suroth of the Seanchan being informed of the death of the Seanchan Empress, implicitly by the hand of the Forsaken Semirhage
* Aes Sedai plots in the White Tower
* Perrin Aybara's meeting with Black Ajah Aes Sedai Galina Casban and his plan of attack on the Shaido Aiel
* the immediate aftermath of Egwene al'Vere's capture by Aes Sedai loyal to Elaida

About the Author Robert Jordan

Robert Jordan was the pen name of James Oliver Rigney, Jr. (October 17, 1948 – September 16, 2007), under which he was best known as the author of the bestselling The Wheel of Time fantasy series. He also wrote under the names Reagan O'Neal and Jackson O'Reily. Robert Jordan was born in Charleston, South Carolina. Robert Jordan served two tours in Vietnam (from 1968 to 1970) with the United States Army as a helicopter gunner. He was awarded the Distinguished Flying Cross with bronze oak leaf cluster, the Bronze Star with "V" and bronze oak leaf cluster, and two Vietnamese Gallantry Crosses with palm. After returning from Vietnam he attended The Citadel where he received an undergraduate degree in physics. After graduating he was employed by the United States Navy as a nuclear engineer. He began writing in 1977. He was a history buff and enjoyed hunting, fishing, sailing, poker, chess, pool, and pipe collecting. Robert Jordan described himself as a "High Church" Episcopalian and received communion more than once a week. Robert Jordan lived in a house built in 1797 with his wife Harriet McDougal, who works as a book editor (currently with Tor Books; she was also Jordan's editor).

Knife of Dreams - Robert Jordan - New - Book 11 of The Wheel of Time



On Sale:


This item is currently out of stock

Account Menu
Popular Pages

Science Fiction Books delivered to New South Wales (NSW) Queensland (Qld) Victoria (Vic) South Australia (SA) Western Australia (WA) Northern Territory (NT) Auctralian Capital Territorty (ACT) Norfolk Island .Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Canberra Perth Adelaide Geelong Bendigo Albury-Wodonga Wollongong Central Coast Newcastle Port Macquarie Coffs Harbour Northern Rivers Gold Coast Towoomba Sunshine Coast Wide Bay Capricorn Coast Mackay Townsville Cairns Hobart and Launceston Darwin.