Jupiter 3 Science Fiction Books australia

Login to enhance your shopping experience.

Login or Create an Account
free post
Categories
Information
Online Store Menu
Quick Store Search

Advanced Search
Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Consider Her Ways Paperback

scroll to the bottom to add to cart
Consider Her Ways   Paperback
Originally published in 1947, Consider Her Ways is Frederick Philip Grove's most unique book. In the tradition of Orwell's Animal Farm, Grove examines the idea of a utopian society through the story of a group of traveling ants who find themselves in North America. An amateur scientist encounters the colony and makes telepathic contact with an elder of the ant community. The ant infuses the scientist with her memory and uses him as a medium through which she tells the colony's incredible story. It is a tale that holds up a mirror to human culture, demonstrating to both worlds the parallels and contrasts between the pastoral ways of the ants and the North American life of excess. This classic novel is back in print for the first time in 20 years. Fans of speculative fiction will be delighted to see that Grove's prose is as fresh as it was 50 years ago.

Regularly:

$29.17

On Sale:

$25.84

Backorder - ships in 2-4 weeks

All required fields are marked with a star (*). Click the 'Add To Cart' button at the bottom of this form to proceed.

Item Quantity

Enter the appropriate quantity for this item below.

Account Menu
Popular Pages

Science Fiction Books delivered to New South Wales (NSW) Queensland (Qld) Victoria (Vic) South Australia (SA) Western Australia (WA) Northern Territory (NT) Auctralian Capital Territorty (ACT) Norfolk Island .Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Canberra Perth Adelaide Geelong Bendigo Albury-Wodonga Wollongong Central Coast Newcastle Port Macquarie Coffs Harbour Northern Rivers Gold Coast Towoomba Sunshine Coast Wide Bay Capricorn Coast Mackay Townsville Cairns Hobart and Launceston Darwin.